Getting Ready for the Flora Women’s Mini Marathon 2013 :)

I have just registered to run my 9th Flora Women’s Mini Marathon which takes place in Dublin on June 3rd! Anyone who knows me at all, knows I love running and especially love the buzz of the Mini Marathon every year!

FWMM
FWMM

In the past I’ve run for many causes including the Gary Kelly Cancer Support Centre, Irish Lung Foundation, Irish Deaf Youth Association and more recently Irish Autism Action.

This year I’m running for the Sunni Mae Trust. Lily-Mae Morrison is 4 years old, she likes dinosaurs and dancing, she lives in Claregalway with her parents Jude and Leighton (who also like dancing). Lily-Mae also likes her little brother Evan, she is very sick at the moment but hopes with your help to be dancing again soon. The Sunni Mae Trust was founded in June 2012 shortly after Lily-Mae’s diagnosis. Any money I raise through kind donations will go directly to Lily-Mae’s family to help them during this extremely difficult time.

Donations can be made at my fundraiser page below, absolutely every penny counts! If you see me in college or out and about, don’t be afraid to stop me either, I can take donations in person as well 🙂

iDonate.ie | Support Stephanie Caffrey’s fundrasing page | iDonate.ie – Online Fundraising and SMS Donation

Thank you so much in advance! As well as fundraising I will be training hard, I’m really looking forward to this year’s event!

Don’t forget ladies, this year the Mini Marathon starts at 2pm, not 3pm like previous years! See you all then!

Want to register for the event? You can do so at this link: Flora Women’s Mini Marathon.

FWMM 2012. Photo by the Irish Times.
FWMM 2012. Photo by the Irish Times.

More info about the Sunni-Mae Trust: FrontPage » The Sunni Mae Trust.

The Sunni Mae Trust
The Sunni Mae Trust

Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

